Change

In September 2010, I brought my family for a vacation to Mount Merapi in Sleman, Yogyakarta, Indonesia. We really enjoy the green panorama and fresh air there. But three months later, in December 2010, I was back there and could not believe what I saw. The eruption has changed every part of the mountain as you can see in my photos below:

0101

0703

0305

1003

Eruption indeed been ruined everything there, but I am sure, lives there still continues to move forward. And now, in 2015, life has returned to normal. That’s because, society there are people who are resilient and strongly believe in the power of God

“Change is the law of life. And those who look only to the past or present are certain to miss the future”.
John F. Kennedy

p.s. In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Change.”

Leave a comment